	Beacon Hill Fell Race Results 202	4		
Position	Name	Cat	Club	Time
	Chris Larkin	Msen	NFR	53.37
	Andrew Armin	Msen	Saltwell	55.49
	Gary Jones	M40	NFR	1.00.19
	Richard Bateson	M40	NFR	1.01.12
	William Bowers	Msen	Tyne Bridge	1.02.45
	Joe Spoor	Msen	Aschilli Ratti	1.02.58
	lain Hutchinson	M40	Durham	1.03.47
	Phil Vincent	M50	Tynedale	1.04.14
	Richard Garland	M40	NFR	1.04.49
	Sam Harrison	Msen	Saltwell	1.04.49
	Roger Sillito	M40	NFR	1.05.26
	Seb Bufton	M40	Saltwell	1.05.41
			Saltwell	1.06.09
	Simon Long Joe Blackett	M40 M60	NE Vets	1.06.09
	John Phizacklea			
	John Phizacklea Paul Smith	M50	U/A Saltwell	1.07.02 1.08.19
		Msen		
	Karen Robertson	F50	NFR	1.08.21
	lain Armstrong	M40	Saltwell	1.09.58
	William Armstrong	Msen	U/A	1.10.06
	John Tollitt	M60	NFR	1.11.00
	William Fenwick	Msen	Ashington	1.11.53
	Garry Owens	M60	U/A	1.11.55
	Kate Macfarlane	Fsen	Carnethy	1.12.11
	Andrew Dick	M50	NFR	1.12.39
	Jonathan Greenwood	Msen	Jesmond Joggers	1.12.42
	David Armstrong	M60	NFR	1.13.01
	Katherine Downie	Fsen	Keswick	1.13.07
	Joe Innes	Msen	Jesmond Joggers	1.13.09
	David Garrick	M50	U/A	1.13.24
	Ross Robertson	M40	NFR	1.14.20
	George Hare	M60	Newcastle Orienteers	
	Keith Granswick	M60	Alnwick	1.15.38
	David Todd	M40	Saltwell	1.16.16
	Brian Robson	M50	U/A	1.17.09
35	Jack Garrett	Msen	Saltwell	1.17.13
36	John Carpenter	M60	U/A	1.17.22
37	Andrew Softley	M40	Saltwell	1.18.42
	Jeremy Smith	M50	Heaton	1.18.59
39	Scott Garrett	M50	Saltwell	1.19.53
40	Calvin Marsland	Msen	Jesmond Joggers	1.20.01
41	Laura Macfarlane	Fsen	Chorlton	1.20.29
42	Dan Herron	Msen	U/A	1.21.10
43	John Tullis	M40	U/A	1.23.16
44	Jonathan Brent	Msen	U/A	1.26.37
45	Paul Edwin	M50	Tynedale	1.27.56
	Peter Mullarkey	M60	Saltwell	1.25.59
	Graham Harrison	M60	Saltwell	1.28.14
	Niran Patel	Msen	Jesmond Joggers	1.32.12
	Alison Hardy	F40	Derwentside	1.32.19

50 Anna Docherty	Fsen	Jesmond Joggers	1.33.15				
51 Kim Taylor	F60	NFR	1.35.32				
52 Peter Macfarlane	M60	Dark Peak	1.35.58				
53 Hayden Shepherd	Msen	U/A	1.36.20				
54 Rob Shepherd	M40	U/A	1.36.21				
55 Philip Doyle	M40	U/A	1.36.31				
56 Jessie Hetherington	Fsen	Heaton	1.37.28				
57 Mark Latham	M60	NFR	1.38.31				
58 Sara McKnight	F50	Saltwell	1.54.30				
59 Andy Ross	M50	Saltwell	1.54.33				
•			1.55.10				
60 Sophie Colbourne 61 Andrea Mitchell	Fsen F60	Jesmond Joggers	2.05.40				
62 Heather Wells	F40	U/A Saltwell	2.13.38				
62 Heather Wells	F40	Saitweii	2.13.38				
Conditions were ideal for the 25	th Edition of th	no Roacon Hill Foll rac	o although				
	Conditions were ideal for the 25 th Edition of the Beacon Hill Fell race although a bit soggy underfoot after the recent rain. The course reverted to as near as						
	can be to the original route devised by Ray Hayes and Peter Reed, and proved						
A good test through some overg		, ·	and proved				
		-	is recent Chang				
It was pretty close at the front w							
Chase win) coming home in fron		Andrew Armin with i	VFK S				
	Gary Jones and Richard Bateson in 3 rd and 4 th .						
	The evergreen NFR Karen Robertson brought home the ladies followed by Carnethys Kate Macfarlane and Keswicks Katherine downie and she retained						
,		erine downie and sne	e retained				
the Ruth Fletcher memorial trop	•		() ((
	This is the 11 th time that Karen has won this race, amazingly 25 years after her first win						
	In 1999, an incredible achievement in her commitment and love of the sport. A great turnout from Saltwell who had 15 members take part with 11 from NFR						
	no nad 15 mer	mbers take part with	11 Trom NFR				
And 6 from Jesmond joggers.	Talla di Hata anno	- Courte 25th Care	12.161				
Local runner Brian Robson comp	oleted this race	e for the 25°° time and	d is the only				
person to do so.		-111 1 1111 -2					
	A big thanks to the registration team and marshalls who willingly give up their						
time so that these events can tal	ke place.						
	1	i i	1	,			