NFR report Brough Law 9 March 2025

89 runners took on the deceptively challenging Hill fort course on a glorious sunny morning. NFR claiming a winning double in the mens and the womens races along with a new mens course record for Chris Larkin beating the previous 2011 time by 45 secs.

This was Chris's third win in 6 years, 2nd place went to Saltwell Harrier Andrew Armin 39:48 followed by Richard Bateson, Cheviot Trail runners in 40:22

In the women's race seven times winner Karen Roberston, Northumberland fell runners turned back the clock securing her eighth win in 22 years in 47:15, a remarkable achievement, second home was Alison Dargie 47:59, Tyne Bridge Harriers and third place Izzy Neatrour, Northumberland Fell Runners, 50:51. It is encouraging to see younger runners taking part which included two 16 yr olds, Ania Stobbart 53:54 and Xara Purvis, Alnwick Harriers 54:50

A big thanks to all the volunteers and marshalls in making it a successful, incident free safe race. Special thanks to joint race organiser Jane Briggs, and the Northumberland National Park for the use of their facilities and to land owner Ross Wilson.

NFR Results					
1	Chris Larkin	MSEN	35:23	New course record	
4	Richard Bateson	M40	40:22	1st M40	
6	Mark Clarkson	M40	42:06	2 nd M40	
7	Joe Stringer	M40	42:35	3 rd M40	
9	William Lloyd	MSEN	44:42		
13	John Packer	MSEN	45:42		
17	Adam Malloy	M40	46:56		
18 (1)	Karen Robertson	W50	47:15	1 st Woman and 1 st W50	
24	Jon Bateman	M40	49:16		
27	John Tollitt	M60	50:46	2 nd M60	
28	Matthew Hetherington	M40	50:49		
29 (3)	Izzy Neatrour	WSEN	50:51	3 rd Woman	
31	David Fielden	M40	51:23		
34	Peter Dawson	M40	51:49		
41	David Armstrong	M60	52:51		
44 (9)	Emma Burke	WSEN	53:51		
53 (13)	Nina Cameron	W50	55:14		
54 (14)	Claire Bagness	W60	55:47	1 st W60	
61	Ross Robertson	M40	58:57		
80	Mark Latham	M60	01:07:34		

Proceeds of £500 were raised from the race, going to Northumberland National Park Mountain Rescue Team.

	Br	ough Law 20	025 – Men's race	
1	Chris Larkin	MSEN	Northumberland Fell Runners	35:23*
2	Andrew Armin	MSEN	Saltwell Harriers	39:48
3	Bruce Crombie	M50	Cheviot Trail Runners	40:11
4	Richard Bateson	M40	Northumberland Fell Runners	40:22
5	James Fryers	MU21	Penistone Footpath Runners	40:47
6	Mark Clarkson	M40	Northumberland Fell Runners	42:06
7	Joe Stringer	M40	Northumberland Fell Runners	42:35
8	Graham Simpson	MSEN	Unnattached	43:44
9	William Lloyd	MSEN	Northumberland Fell Runners	44:42
10	Jack Taylor Burns	MSEN	North Shields Poly	44:48
11	David Carr	M40	Prudhoe Plodders	45:09
12	Paul Smith	MSEN	Saltwell Harriers	45:33
13	John Packer	MSEN	Northumberland Fell Runners	45:42
14	lan Armstrong	M40	Saltwell Harriers	45:49
15	Jonathan Conlon	M40	Saltwell Harriers	46:24
16	Andrew Phizacklea	M40	Unnattached	46:39
17	Adam Malloy	M40	Northumberland Fell Runners	46:56
18	Joshua Knight	M40	Unnattached	47:30
19	Joshua Nicholson	MU23	Unnattached	47:57
20	Adam Finlay	M40	Tyne Bridge Harriers	48:11
21	Richard Hanley	M40	North Shields Poly	49:11
22	Jon Bateman	M40	Northumberland Fell Runners	49:16
23	Luke Oneill	MSEN	Claremont Road Runners	49:49
24	William Pikett	M60	Norham Running Club	50:19
25	John Tollitt	M60	Northumberland Fell Runners	50:46
26	Matthew Hetherington	M40	Northumberland Fell Runners	50:49
27	David Fielden	M40	Northumberland Fell Runners	51:23
28	David Lambert	M40	North Shields Poly	51:47
29	Peter Dawson	M40	Northumberland Fell Runners	51:49
30	Tim Mccall	M60	Norham Running Club	52:00
31	Mike Winter	M50	Morpeth Harriers	52:09
32	Richard Heslop	M40	Prudhoe Plodders	52:15
33	Matthew Thompson	M40	Saltwell Harriers	52:44
34	David Armstrong	M60	Northumberland Fell Runners	52:51
35	David Garrick	M50	Unnattached	53:29
36	Garry Dickinson	M50	Achile Rati	54:24
37	Oliver Christie	MU23	Endurance Academy	54:29
38	Callum Garrick	MSEN	Unnattached	54:55
39	Ryan Dick	MSEN	Tyne Bridge Harriers	55:01
40	Fred Smith	M60	Saltwell Harriers	55:09
41	Tristan Ingham	MSEN	Tyne Bridge Harriers	55:48
42	Paul Bain	M50	North Shields Poly	56:02
43	Simon Johnson	MSEN	Unnattached	56:57
44	James Sunley	MSEN	Elswick Harriers	57:37
45	Barry Young	M60	North Shields Poly	58:20
46	Ross Robertson	M40	Northumberland Fell Runners	58:57
47	Anton Mirafsari	MSEN	Claremont Road Runners	01:01:16
48	lain Summers	M40	Saltwell	01:01:29

49	Jamie Colligan	MSEN	Unnattached	01:02:16
50	Steve Clough	M70	Norham Running Club	01:02:17
51	Daniel Nettle	M50	Elswick Harriers	01:02:28
52	Andy Stephenson	M60	Cheviot Trail Runners	01:02:45
53	Peter Sorch	MSEN	Unnattached	01:05:10
54	Glen Mcwilliams	M60	Cheviot Trail Runners	01:05:15
55	Phillip Kinnair	M40	Unnattached	01:06:24
56	Mark Latham	M60	Northumberland Fell Runners	01:07:34
57	Les Turnbull	M70	Norham Running Club	01:09:26
58	Adam Potts	MSEN	Unnattached	01:11:15
59	Lee Rodgers	M40	Unnattached	01:11:16

*New course record

	Brough Law 2025 – Women's race					
1	Karen Robertson	W50	Northumberland Fell Runners	47:15		
2	Alison Dargie	W50	Tyne Bridge Harriers	47:49		
3	Izzy Neatrour	WSEN	Northumberland Fell Runners	50:51		
4	Joanne Mcneill	WSEN	Saltwell Harriers	50:58		
5	Helen Heaney	W50	North Shields Poly	51:41		
6	Lilia Purvis	WU21	Alnwick Harriers	52:27		
7	Ellen Tullo	W40	Heaton Harriers	52:34		
8	Helen Gardiner	W40	North Shields Poly	53:42		
9	Emma Burke	WSEN	Northumberland Fell Runners	53:51		
10	Liz Gray	W40	Unnattached	53:52		
11	Ania Stobbart	WU21	Unnattached	53:54		
12	Xara Purvis	WU21	Alnwick Harriers	54:50		
13	Nina Cameron	W50	Northumberland Fell Runners	55:14		
14	Claire Bagness	W60	Northumberland Fell Runners	55:47		
15	Helen Lilley	WSEN	North Shields Poly	57:20		
16	Sara Mcknight	W50	Saltwell Harriers	59:08		
17	Helena Walsater	W40	Heaton Harriers	01:00:03		
18	Rose King	WSEN	North Shields Poly	01:01:37		
19	Georgina Brooke	WSEN	Tyne Bridge Harriers	01:02:34		
20	Sharon Cook	W40	Heaton Harriers	01:03:05		
21	Lindsey Quinn	WSEN	Morpeth Harriers	01:03:32		
22	Rebecca Rawlinson	WU23	Unnattached	01:03:41		
23	Rachel Darby	WSEN	Unnattached	01:05:13		
24	Morag Grierson	WSEN	Unnattached	01:07:19		
25	Lyndsey Stephenson	W40	Saltwell Harriers	01:12:11		
26	Karen Daglish	W40	Saltwell Harriers	01:12:12		
27	Melissa Bateson	W50	Elswick Harriers	01:16:33		
28	Claire Lloyd	W40	Saltwell Harriers	01:22:20		
29	Hilary Shaw	W60	Saltwell Harriers	01:23:01		
30	Heather Wells	W40	Saltwell Harriers	01:24:16		